Managing Registration Groups
This guide is to manage which registration group a student is in. It is not for managing teaching, data or messaging groups.
To move a single student to a registration group with immediate effect
- Navigate to Manage Student in My BSquared.
- Find the student in the list and click the Edit icon.
- Look for Current Year Group and click on the box to select the group you want them to be in.
- Click Save
To move a single student to a registration group for the next school year
- Navigate to Manage Student in My BSquared.
- Find the student in the list and click the Edit icon.
- Look for Next Year Group and click on the box to select the group you want them to be in.
- Click Save
To move multiple students to a registration group with immediate effect
This process assigns the same group to all selected students.
- Navigate to Manage Student in My BSquared.
- Optionally filter to a group using the drop down box where it says Choose Filter.
- Click on the empty box in the Select column to add a tick next to each student. (Or use select all if filtered to a group and all students are going to the same registration group)
- Click on the box where it says Please select above the student grid.
- Choose Set Current Year Group
- Click Apply (#) in the next box.
- Choose the registration group in the Current Year Group box, at the bottom of the window
- Click Save
To move multiple students to a registration group or the next school year
This process assigns the same group to all selected students.
- Navigate to Manage Student in My BSquared.
- Optionally filter to a group using the drop down box where it says Choose Filter.
- Click on the empty box in the Select column to add a tick next to each student. (Or use select all if filtered to a group and all students are going to the same registration group)
- Click on the box where it says Please select above the student grid.
- Choose Set Next Year Group
- Click Apply (#) in the next box.
- Choose the registration group in the Next Year Group box, at the bottom of the window
- Click Save